Motown ()


Michael McDonald never disguises what his seventh solo album is: the title Motown makes it clear that this 2003 effort is a tribute to the glory days of Berry Gordy's Detroit empire. McDonald never strays too far from that thesis, occasionally dipping into the late '70s for material (he takes on Marvin Gaye's "I Want You") and sometimes choosing to wax relatively obscure items from Motown's vast, rich catalog, but for the most part, this is devoted to the songs that you know by heart, whether you were a kid in the '60s or ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  2. You Are Everything
  3. Signed, Sealed, Delivered, I'm Yours
  4. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  5. Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing
  6. Reflections
  7. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)
  8. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  9. All in Love Is Fair
  10. I Want You
  11. Distant Lover
  12. I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)
  13. Since I Lost My Baby
  14. Too High
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2004, Motown

UPC: 602498671054


2003, Motown

UPC: 602498011331


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency