$15 Off | Today Only. Get the code »

Motown 40 Forever ()


Motown never tires of finding ways to repackage their history, but a 40th anniversary celebration is one of the better excuses they could have for releasing another multi-disc retrospective, such as the double-disc Motown 40 Forever. Unfortunately, devoting the first disc to classic '60s hits and isolating '80s and '90s singles works against the compilation -- it only illustrates that the first two decades of the label's history (particularly the very first decade) were much stronger creatively than the last two, especially ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Please Mr. Postman
  2. Shop Around
  3. (Love Is Like A) Heat Wave
  4. My Guy
  5. Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing
  6. I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch)
  7. Baby, I'm for Real
  8. What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
  9. Keep on Truckin'
  10. ABC
  11. Stop! In the Name of Love
  12. My Cherie Amour
  13. Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye)
  14. Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me)
  15. What's Going On
  16. Someday We'll Be Together
  17. Papa Was a Rollin' Stone
  18. I'll Be There
  19. Tears of a Clown
  20. When You Tell Me That You Love Me
  21. Dancing in the Street
  22. Super Freak
  23. Let It Whip
  24. Rub You the Right Way
  25. Let's Get Serious
  26. Fire and Desire
  27. Somebody's Watching Me]
  28. My Girl
  29. War
  30. I'm Coming Out
  31. All Night Long (All Night)
  32. All This Love
  33. Three Times a Lady
  34. I Love Your Smile
  35. I'll Make Love to You]
  36. Superstition
  37. Let's Get It On
  38. Him or Me
  39. Don't Look Any Further
  40. I Want You Back
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Motown 40 Forever
1998, Motown

UPC: 731453084926


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency