alibris logo

Modern Vampires of the City ()


At the time of its release, Modern Vampires of the City was touted as a "deeper" offering from Vampire Weekend. Though that downplays the equally heartfelt and clever songs on their first two albums, it's undeniable that Modern Vampires is less obviously showy than their previous work. Instead of Contra's bright eclecticism, they opt for a less audacious production style and smaller instrumental palette. Guitar, organ, harpsichord, and the occasional sample combine into a rarefied sound that suggests a more introspective ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Obvious Bicycle
  2. Unbelievers
  3. Step
  4. Diane Young
  5. Don't Lie
  6. Hannah Hunt
  7. Everlasting Arms
  8. Finger Back
  9. Worship You
  10. Ya Hey
  11. Hudson
  12. Young Lion
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency