Black Friday Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

alibris logo

Moanin' ()


Moanin' includes some of the greatest music Blakey produced in the studio with arguably his very best band. There are three tracks that are immortal and will always stand the test of time. The title selection is a pure tuneful melody stewed in a bluesy shuffle penned by pianist Bobby Timmons, while tenor saxophonist Benny Golson's classy, slowed "Along Came Betty" and the static, militaristic "Blues March" will always have a home in the repertoire of every student or professional jazz band. "Are You Real?" has the most ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Warm-Up and Dialogue Between Lee and Rudy
  2. Moanin'
  3. Are You Real
  4. Along Came Betty
  5. The Drum Thunder Suite: First Theme: Drum Thunder/Second Theme: Cry a Blue
  6. Blues March
  7. Come Rain or Come Shine
  8. Moanin'
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency