24-Hour Sale. Save $20. Get the code »

Mission: Control! ()


After Jawbox's amicable split in 1997, frontman J. Robbins and guitarist Bill Barbot teamed up with ex-Government Issue drummer, Pete Moffett, to form Burning Airlines, with Barbot switching from guitar to bass duties. Mission: Control! the band's debut album, brilliantly channels Robbins' pop sensibilities through muscular hardcore riffs with insistent, rhythmic foundations. With its seamless, dynamic shifts, thick riffs and killer melody, "3 Sisters" epitomizes the transition away from Jawbox's clipped, angular post-punk ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Carnival
  2. Wheaton Calling
  3. Pacific 231
  4. Scissoring
  5. The Escape Engine
  6. My Pornography
  7. Meccano
  8. 3 Sisters
  9. Flood of Foreign Capital
  10. Crowned
  11. Sweet Deals on Surgery
  12. I Sold Myself In
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Mission: Control!
1999, DeSoto

UPC: 643859730027


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency