Mirror ()


Since winning the Thelonious Monk Piano competition in 1993, Jacky Terrasson has more than validated the judges' opinions with a consistently outstanding series of CDs. Mirror provides a rare opportunity to enjoy Terrasson in a solo piano setting. He recasts the old favorite from the Duke Ellington songbook by mixing a different vamp, adding an ominous tremolo and even taking breaks to tap on the piano's wood surface, while never losing his focus on its theme and delivering a fresh, exciting interpretation. The choppy ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Caravan
  2. Juvenile
  3. Just a Gigolo
  4. You've Got a Friend
  5. Little Red Ribbon
  6. Tragic Mulatto Blues
  7. America the Beautiful
  8. Cherokee
  9. Everything Happens to Me
  10. Mirror
  11. Go Round
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2007, Blue Note

UPC: 094639118526


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency