Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Metamodern Sounds in Country Music [LP] ()


Sturgill Simpson won many fans with his 2013 debut album, High Top Mountain. It is unapologetic in its evocation of '70s outlaw country. For his sophomore date, he and his band entered a Nashville studio with producer/engineer Dave Cobb (Jason Isbell), and cut Metamodern Sounds in Country Music live-to-tape in four days. These songs and their production values, though immediately reconizable, are more varied and textured than those of his debut--there's no pedal steel here for one thing. The Waylon Jennings-esque quality in ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Turtles All the Way Down
  2. Life of Sin
  3. Living the Dream
  4. Voices
  5. Long White Line
  6. The Promise
  7. A Little Light Within
  8. Just Let Go
  9. It Ain't All Flowers
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Metamodern Sounds in Country Music [LP]
2014, High Top Mountain

UPC: 748252907004


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency