Message in a Box: The Complete Recordings ()


Despite their legendary status, the Police only released five albums during their brief reign from 1978-1983. In addition, the trio had amassed a healthy amount of both studio and live B-sides, plus songs that only appeared on soundtracks. For the 1993 four-CD box set Message in a Box: The Complete Recordings, every single song the Police ever recorded is included. All the tracks were digitally remastered for the project, sounding superior to the original CD versions of the single albums. Also included is a 68-page booklet ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Fallout
  2. Nothing Achieving
  3. Dead End Job/]
  4. Next to You]
  5. So Lonely]
  6. Roxanne]
  7. Hole in My Life]
  8. Peanuts]
  9. Can't Stand Losing You]
  10. Truth Hits Everybody]
  11. Born in the 50's]
  12. Be My Girl - Sally/Summers]
  13. Masoko Tanga]
  14. Landlord]
  15. Next to You]
  16. Landlord]
  17. Message in a Bottle]
  18. Reggatta de Blanc/]
  19. It's Alright for You]
  20. Bring on the Night]
  21. Deathwish/]
  22. Walking on the Moon]
  23. On Any Other Day
  24. The Bed's Too Big Without You]
  25. Contact
  26. Does Everyone Stare
  27. No Time This Time]
  28. Visions of the Night]
  29. The Bed's Too Big Without You]
  30. Truth Hits Everybody]
  31. Friends
  32. Don't Stand So Close to Me]
  33. Driven to Tears]
  34. When the World Is Running Down, You Make the Best of What's Still]
  35. Canary in a Coalmine]
  36. Voices Inside My Head]
  37. Bombs Away
  38. De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da]
  39. Behind My Camel
  40. Man in a Suitcase]
  41. Shadows in the Rain]
  42. The Other Way of Stopping
  43. A Sermon
  44. Driven to Tears]
  45. Shambelle
  46. Spirits in the Material World]
  47. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic]
  48. Invisible Sun]
  49. Hungry for You (J'Aurais Toujours Faim de Toi)]
  50. Demolition Man]
  51. Too Much Information]
  52. Rehumanize Yourself]
  53. One World (Not Three)]
  54. Omega Man
  55. Secret Journey]
  56. Darkness
  57. Flexible Strategies/]
  58. Low Life]
  59. How Stupid Mr. Bates/]
  60. A Kind of Loving/]
  61. Synchronicity I]
  62. Walking in Your Footsteps]
  63. O My God]
  64. Mother
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Message in a Box: The Complete Recordings
2006, Polydor

UPC: 602498412169


Message in a Box: The Complete Recordings
1993, A&M

UPC: 731454015028


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency