Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

Memphis [Original Broadway Cast] ()


On August 15, 2002, a new musical opened on Broadway. Set in a large mid-American city several decades in the past, it told the story of a white person enamored with black music who leads a fight for integration centered on a television show and included an interracial romance, all of it set to ersatz rock & roll. On October 19, 2009, another new musical opened on Broadway about which exactly the same things could be said. So, what's the difference between Hairspray and Memphis ? Well, for one thing, Hairspray , based ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Underground
  2. The Music of My Soul
  3. Scratch My Itch
  4. Ain't Nothin' But a Kiss
  5. Everybody Wants To Be Black on a Saturday Night
  6. Make Me Stronger
  7. Colored Woman
  8. Someday
  9. She's My Sister
  10. Radio
  11. Say a Prayer
  12. Crazy Little Huey
  13. Big Love
  14. Love Will Stand When All Else Fails
  15. Stand Up
  16. Change Don't Come Easy
  17. Tear Down the House
  18. Memphis Lives in Me
  19. Steal Your Rock 'n' Roll
  20. The Music of My Soul (from Memphis)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Memphis [Original Broadway Cast]
2010, Rhino

UPC: 081227980733


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency