24-Hour Sale | Save $20. Get the code »

alibris logo

Memories of Times Square Record Shop, Vol. 2 ()


The second of a five-volume set, this collects 14 classic vocal-group performances, all of which came to prominence from a radio show sponsored by Slim's Times Square Records shop. The only "hits" on here are the Capris' "There's a Moon Out Tonight" and "Church Bells May Ring" by the Willows, but obscure favorites like "Cora Lee" by the Hemlocks, "The Wind" by the Jesters, "Teenager's Dream" by the Kodaks, and "Ankle Bracelet" by the Pyramids are the types of records that doo-wop collectors dream about in their sleep. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. There's a Moon Out Tonight
  2. Come on Baby
  3. Lullaby of the Bells
  4. My Heart's Desire
  5. Pretty Little Girl
  6. Ankle Bracelet
  7. Cora Lee
  8. Baby Oh Baby
  9. Church Bells May Ring
  10. I See a Star
  11. Wind
  12. Teenager's Dream
  13. Mexico
  14. Goodnight Baby
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Memories of Times Square Record Shop, Vol. 2
1993, Collectables

UPC: 090431517321


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency