$20 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

Mel Tormé with the Marty Paich Dek-tette ()


The uptempo, swinging album that naturally followed It's a Blue World (Tormé's languorous debut for Bethlehem), Mel Tormé with the Marty Paich Dek-tette is a vocal masterpiece, an extremely satisfying record achieved only by a fusion of an excellent voice, an excellent band, and excellent material. Tormé had been inspired musically by the swinging West Coast cool group of Gerry Mulligan; accordingly, he made sure that his new musical arranger, Marty Paich, was of a similar mind. The two came up with the "Dek-tette," a group ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Lulu's Back in Town
  2. When the Sun Comes Out
  3. I Love to Watch the Moonlight
  4. Fascinating Rhythm
  5. The Blues
  6. The Carioca
  7. The Lady Is a Tramp
  8. I Like to Recognize the Tune
  9. Keeping Myself for You
  10. Lullaby of Birdland
  11. When April Comes Again
  12. Sing for Your Supper
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Mel Tormé with the Marty Paich Dek-tette
1999, Rhino

UPC: 081227573225


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency