Maximum Rock 'n' Roll: The Singles ()


Arriving 16 years after Dirty Hits, the 2003 compilation that closed out Primal Scream's glory years on Creation/Columbia, Maximum Rock 'n' Roll: The Singles naturally covers later ground but it's also noteworthy for starting with 1986's "Velocity Girl," the flipside to their second single. "Velocity Girl" provided the foundation of Primal Scream's career, a slice of jangle pop that established them as major players within the U.K.'s C-86 scene in the mid-'80s, a single that propelled them into the acid house pioneers of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Velocity Girl
  2. Gentle Tuesday
  3. Imperial
  4. Ivy Ivy Ivy
  5. Loaded
  6. Come Together
  7. Don't Fight It, Feel It
  8. Higher Than the Sun
  9. Movin' on Up
  10. Rocks
  11. Jailbird
  12. (I'm Gonna) Cry Myself Blind
  13. Kowalski
  14. Star
  15. Burning Wheel
  16. Swastika Eyes
  17. Kill All Hippies
  18. Accelerator
  19. Miss Lucifer
  20. Autobahn 66
  21. Some Velvet Morning
  22. Country Girl
  23. Dolls
  24. Sometimes I Feel So Lonely
  25. Can't Go Back
  26. Uptown
  27. 2013
  28. It's Alright, It's OK
  29. Goodbye Johnny
  30. Where the Light Gets In
  31. 100% or Nothing
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Maximum Rock 'n' Roll: The Singles
2019, Sony Music

UPC: 190759338025


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency