Maurice Williams & the Zodiacs Anthology ()


One would have expected Maurice Williams & the Zodiacs to have their work represented by a good Rhino anthology, but they don't. Instead, Ripete Records out of Columbia, South Carolina, for which Williams has recorded in recent years, has released this 25-song compilation, which includes material going back to "Little Darlin'" by the Gladiolas (which appears here in an alternate take) and the original demo version of "Stay." There are very few stones left unturned here, as the disc features a mixture of rare outtakes ("Stay ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Little Darlin'
  2. Stay
  3. Do You Believe
  4. May I
  5. So Fine
  6. Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  7. Lollipop
  8. I Remember
  9. Do I
  10. Stay
  11. Girl of Mine
  12. What Can a Man Do
  13. Look My Way
  14. Return
  15. Being Without You
  16. The "In" Crowd
  17. Stubborn Kind of Fellow
  18. Sherry
  19. It's Not Unusual
  20. Emily
  21. Sweetheart Please Don't Go
  22. Let's Do It Again
  23. Forever Beach
  24. Please Accept My Love
  25. Island of Dreams
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Maurice Williams & the Zodiacs Anthology
1994, Ripete Records

UPC: 028437216221


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency