Today Only | Save $10. Get the code »

Mas Mambo Mania: More Kings and Queens of Mambo ()


The second installment in Rhino's Mambo Mania series was probably not intended when the initial release was issued in 1995. Given the meteoric rise in the interest in all things musically Cuban, it is amazing it took them this long to compile what is essentially a compilation of tracks from other albums released in the U.S. This collection is more adventurous than the first and features a lot more excellent material: There's Machito recorded live in L.A. and Tito Rodriguez doing "Mango del Monte," the mambo that inspired ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ven Conmigo Guajira
  2. Mango del Monte
  3. No Hace Falta Papel
  4. Caramelos
  5. Colombia Te Canto
  6. La Sitiera
  7. Mambo of the Times
  8. Mambo No. 5
  9. Mi Rumba Enchando Candela
  10. El Niño Prodigio
  11. Azucare y Bongó
  12. Montuneando
  13. El Negro y Ray
  14. Se Acabó la Fiesta
  15. Mambo
  16. Franciso Guayabal
  17. Noro's Jump
  18. Pá los Rumberos (For Dancers)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Mas Mambo Mania: More Kings and Queens of Mambo
2001, Rhino

UPC: 081227672027


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency