Martin Scorsese Presents the Blues: Feel Like Going Home ()


Drawn from the soundtrack to Martin Scorsese's seven-part television documentary on the blues, Feel Like Going Home documents the roots behind the roots, traveling from the American South to West Africa and back again, resulting in a remarkable collection that spotlights the past, present, and future of this historically important musical genre. From early 78s by seminal figures Charley Patton ("High Water Everywhere"), Son House (his early version of "Death Letter," here called "My Black Mama"), and Robert Johnson ( ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Traveling Riverside Blues
  2. Dybaflow Blues
  3. Hellhound on My Trail
  4. Country Blues
  5. Celebrated Walkin' Blues
  6. Rosalie
  7. My Black Mama, Pt. II
  8. Government Fleet Blues
  9. Gypsy Woman
  10. High Water Everywhere, Pt.1
  11. C.C. Rider
  12. Terrorized
  13. Oh Baby
  14. Lay My Burden Down
  15. Mali Dje
  16. Tupelo Blues
  17. Amandrai
  18. Down Child
  19. Ananamin (It's Been So Long)
  20. My Babe
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Martin Scorsese Presents the Blues: Feel Like Going Home
2003, Columbia

UPC: 827969048924


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency