3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Margerine Eclipse [Expanded Edition] ()


While making Margerine Eclipse, Stereolab encountered more than their fair share of hardships and heartbreak. Just before the band started the album's sessions, keyboardist/vocalist Mary Hansen died at just 36 when the bicycle she was riding was hit by a truck in December 2002. Despite their loss, Stereolab decided to continue recording at the new studio they were building in the Médoc region of France but had difficulties completing its construction. It's something of a miracle, then, that Margerine Eclipse not only exists ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Vonal Declosion
  2. Need to Be
  3. Sudden Stars
  4. Cosmic Country Noir
  5. La Demeure
  6. Margerine Rock
  7. The Man With 100 Cells
  8. Margerine Melodie
  9. Hillbilly Motobike
  10. Feel and Triple
  11. Bop Scotch
  12. Dear Marge
  13. Mass Riff
  14. Good Is Me
  15. Microclimate
  16. Mass Riff Instrumental
  17. Jaunty Monty and the Bubbles of Silence
  18. Banana Monster Ne Répond Plus
  19. University Microfilms International
  20. Rose, My Rocket-Brain! (Rose, Le Cerveau Electronique de Ma Fusée!)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Margerine Eclipse [Expanded Edition]

UPC: 5060384617138


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency