Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Manic Monday: The Best of the Bangles ()


With their energetic and melodic pop sound, the Bangles were a breath of fresh air in the late '80s, and this two-disc set has every track of note the group produced, including delightful covers of Prince's "Manic Monday," Jules Shear's "If She Knew What She Wants," Paul Simon's "Hazy Shade of Winter," and Alex Chilton's "September Gurls," plus the quirky and utterly infectious "Walk Like an Egyptian," making this both a perfect introduction and a career survey of a band that all too often flew beneath the serious attention ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Manic Monday
  2. Going Down to Liverpool
  3. Walk Like an Egyptian
  4. If She Knew What She Wants
  5. Hero Takes a Fall
  6. Live
  7. James
  8. All About You
  9. Dover Beach
  10. Tell Me
  11. Restless
  12. He's Got a Secret
  13. Silent Treatment
  14. More Than Meets the Eye
  15. Walking Down Your Street
  16. In a Different Light
  17. Following
  18. Standing in the Hallway
  19. Hazy Shade of Winter
  20. In Your Room
  21. Eternal Flame
  22. Be with You
  23. I'll Set You Free
  24. Return Post
  25. Where Were You When I Needed You
  26. Let It Go
  27. September Gurls
  28. Angels Don't Fall in Love
  29. Not Like You
  30. Complicated Girl
  31. Bell Jar
  32. Something to Believe In
  33. Watching the Sky
  34. Some Dreams Come True
  35. Crash and Burn
  36. Everything I Wanted
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Manic Monday: The Best of the Bangles

UPC: 5014797670594


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency