Save $20 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Maestro of the Indian Flute ()


The two-CD Maestro of the Indian Flute compilation has more than two hours of recordings by Hariprasad Chaurasia spanning 1967-1994. Most of the pieces are ragas, and most are lengthy, with none shorter than five minutes, and one, "Raga Latangi," lasting almost half an hour. Divided into thematic " Innovations " and " Traditions " CDs, the tracks put the flute virtuoso in a pleasing variety of settings, though usually the mood is serene. Too, the instrumental setup usually sticks to flute, tabla, and tanpura, though guitar ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Raga Pahadi
  2. Anand: Based on Raga Bhairavi
  3. Exuberance: Based on Raga Shivranjani
  4. Raga Jhinjhoti
  5. Dhun Sindhi Bhairavin
  6. Raga Bageshwari in Ektaal
  7. Raga Mishra Pilu in Addha Taal
  8. Raga Gujri Todi, Vilambit in Matta Taal, Drut in Tritaal
  9. Raga Latangi, Vilambit in Ektaal, Madhyalaya in Teentaal
  10. Dhun 'Vaishnava Jan to Tene Kahiye'
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency