Save $20 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Love Songs ()


It's a wonder an album like this took so very long to compile. If ever there were a singer/songwriter who evoked the true spirit of "love song" collections, it's pop jazzer Michael Franks. His Reprise run that covered nine albums from 1975 through 1995 is fraught with delightful love songs of varying tempos, quirky changes, and an altogether warm, seductive vibe. "Cool" is the word that epitomizes Franks at his sophisticated, elegant best, and if anybody doubted it, any college dorm room from the era would yield a couple of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Lady Wants to Know
  2. When I Give My Love to You
  3. Tell Me All About It
  4. Sunday Morning Here With You
  5. Tahitian Moon
  6. Now I Know Why (They Call It Falling)
  7. On My Way Home to You
  8. Popsicle Toes
  9. Meet Me in the Deerpark
  10. Living on the Inside
  11. Rainy Night in Tokyo
  12. Vivaldi's Song
  13. Mr. Blue
  14. When the Cookie Jar Is Empty
  15. Somehow Our Love Survives
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Love Songs
2004, Rhino/Warner Bros.

UPC: 081227399726


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency