Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Love Is Hot, Truth Is Molten ()


This single-CD compilation -- issued in 1998 from the Australian-based Raven Records -- gathers 23 tracks from Scottish pop folky Donovan. While this was not the first, it may well -- as its title implies -- be the most essential for both collectors and casual fans alike. With a total running time that clocks in at over 78 minutes, the track list has room to include both hits as well as deeper album tracks and rarities from both Donovan's earliest recordings for Pye (1965-1966) as well as his later work on Epic (1967-1973). ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Catch the Wind]
  2. Colours]
  3. Universal Soldier
  4. Hey Gyp (Dig the Slowness)]
  5. Josie]
  6. Season of the Witch]
  7. Celeste]
  8. Sunshine Superman]
  9. The Trip]
  10. Mellow Yellow]
  11. Superlungs My Supergirl]
  12. Epistle to Dippy]
  13. There Is a Mountain]
  14. Wear Your Love Like Heaven]
  15. Jennifer Juniper]
  16. Poor Cow]
  17. Hurdy Gurdy Man]
  18. Lalena]
  19. Atlantis]
  20. Barabajagal (Love Is Hot)]
  21. To Susan on the West Coast Waiting]
  22. Celia of the Seals]
  23. Cosmic Wheels]
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency