Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy ()

directed by Tom Clegg
featuring Nicol Williamson, Malcolm Terris, Sam Dastor, Nigel Davenport, Wendy Hiller, Ian Richardson, Vladek Sheybal

Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy was a 6-part British miniseries, first telecast in the US on PBS' Masterpiece Theatre. The series covers the years 1946 through 1947, during which time the British government granted independence to India. War hero Lord Mountbatten (Nicol Williamson), although considered a political lightweight, is appointed the task of overseeing the transition of power. It is the sort of test that separates the Lords from the boys: Mountbatten must not only unite the squabbling factions within India, but ...

  • Movie Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency