Weekend Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Live in Paris ()


It is a tremendous challenge to find a fresh approach to standards and frequently performed jazz compositions. But pianist Enrico Pieranunzi is up to the task in this collection of live trio performances from 2001 in Paris. He is accompanied by two of Europe's finest musicians, bassist Hein Van de Geyn and drummer André Ceccarelli (who worked together in singer Dee Dee Bridgewater's band). The leader's take of "Body and Soul" includes a fluttering introduction and some dazzling Tatum-like runs. "I Hear a Rhapsody" is ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Introduction
  2. Ouverthree
  3. Body and Soul
  4. I Hear a Rhapsody
  5. Footprints
  6. I Fall in Love Too Easily
  7. Bur Not for Me
  8. Hindsight
  9. Someday My Prince Will Come
  10. What Is This Thing Called Love
  11. Jitterbug Waltz
  12. One Lone Star
  13. Una Piccola Chiave Dorata
  14. Autumn Leaves
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Live in Paris
2006, Challenge Records

UPC: 608917012620


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency