Monday Only | Up to $20 Off. Get the code »

Live in Japan '65 ()


Originally released in Japan as a double album, this live set was unavailable in the U.S. until 1995. So cleanly recorded (the drums are especially crisp) that one is tempted to believe these tracks might have actually been laid down in the studios, it has a speedy, frenetic, well-executed edge that makes this worth checking out by Ventures fans. Seventy minutes of material, including most of their big '60s hits, covers of then-contemporary surf and British Invasion tunes, and surprises like "The Pink Panther Theme" and a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Introduction
  2. The Cruel Sea
  3. Penetration
  4. Bulldog
  5. I Feel Fine
  6. Band Member Introductions
  7. The House of the Rising Sun
  8. Out of Limits
  9. Slaughter on Tenth Avenue
  10. Besame Mucho Twist
  11. Love Potion No. 9
  12. Walk, Don't Run '64
  13. When You Walk in the Room
  14. Rap City (Brahms' "Hungarian Dance No. 5")
  15. Wipe Out
  16. The Ventures Medley: Walk-Don't Run/Lullaby of the Leaves/Perfidia
  17. The Lonely Bull
  18. Telstar
  19. Driving Guitars (Ventures Twist)
  20. Mariner No. 4
  21. The Pink Panther Theme
  22. Yellow Jacket
  23. Apache
  24. Pipeline
  25. Surf Rider
  26. Journey to the Stars
  27. Bumble Bee Twist
  28. Diamond Head
  29. Caravan
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Live in Japan '65
1995, Capitol

UPC: 724383282029


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency