$15 Off | 24 Hours Only. Get the code »

Live: P Funk Earth Tour ()


The only officially released in-concert Parliament-Funkadelic album, Live: P-Funk Earth Tour captures George Clinton and company at their peak in 1977, compiling recordings of a couple shows (January 19 at the Los Angeles Forum and January 21 at the Oakland Coliseum). The double-LP/single-CD album can't do justice to the group's extravagant theatrics, most memorably the landing of the mothership, but it's a wonderful showcase for their musical ability and their catalog of great songs, most of which come from the 1976 albums ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. P-Funk (Wants to Get Funked Up)
  2. Medley: Dr. Funkenstein's Supergroovalisticprosifunkstication
  3. Do That Stuff
  4. The Landing (Of the Holy Mothership)
  5. Undisco Kidd
  6. Children of Productions
  7. Mothership Connection (Star Child)
  8. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
  9. This Is the Way We Funk With You
  10. Dr. Funkenstein
  11. Gamin' on Ya!
  12. Give Up the Funk (Tear the Roof Off the Sucker)
  13. Night of the Thumpasorus Peoples
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Live: P Funk Earth Tour
1991, Casablanca/Universal

UPC: 042283494121


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency