Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Liquid Soul ()


On its largely instrumental and mostly live debut album, Liquid Soul serves up precise horn charts and tight dance grooves at the junction where early-'70s old-school funk ą la the J.B.'s meets new-school mix culture. And jazz, too, as strong versions of John Coltrane's "Equinox," Wayne Shorter's "Footprints," and Miles Davis' "Freddie the Freeloader" enter the mix alongside jamming live funk with a rapper on "Afro Loop" (or as the band splits the difference between the two forms on "Java Junkie"). Leader Mars Williams' ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Preview
  2. Worlds' on a Leash
  3. Schitzophrenia
  4. Equinox
  5. The Good One
  6. Afro Loop
  7. Java Junkie
  8. New E
  9. Righteous
  10. Footprints
  11. Jazz Machine
  12. Black Earth
  13. What a Story
  14. Blue Groove Freestyle
  15. Freddie Freeloader
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Liquid Soul
2000, ARK 21

UPC: 618681005421


Liquid Soul
1996, Capitol

UPC: 724385457326


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency