Today Only | Save $15. Get the code »

Lightfoot!/The Way I Feel ()


Lightfoot was already 27 at the time of his solo debut, which might have accounted in part for the unusually fully developed maturity and confidence on this recording, in both his songwriting and vocals. This contains some of his best compositions, including "Early Mornin' Rain," "I'm Not Sayin'," "The Way I Feel," "Lovin' Me," and "Ribbon of Darkness." At this point Lightfoot was still including some covers in his repertoire, and he handles numbers by Phil Ochs ("Changes"), Ewan MacColl ("The First Time Ever I Saw Your ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rich Man's Spiritual
  2. Long River
  3. The Way I Feel
  4. For Lovin' Me
  5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  6. Changes
  7. Early Morning Rain
  8. Steel Rail Blues
  9. Sixteen Miles (To Seven Lakes)
  10. I'm Not Sayin'
  11. Pride of Man
  12. Ribbon of Darkness
  13. Oh Linda
  14. Peaceful Waters
  15. Walls
  16. If You Got It
  17. Softly
  18. Crossroads
  19. A Minor Ballad
  20. Go-Go Round
  21. Rosanna
  22. Home from the Forest
  23. I'll Be Alright
  24. Song for a Winter's Night
  25. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  26. The Way I Feel
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Lightfoot!/The Way I Feel

UPC: 4000127155764


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency