Light of This World ()


Light of this World: The Best of Constance Demby offers a sampler of the music of the "queen of spacemusic" from her 1978 Skies above Skies through the 1986 masterpiece Novus Magnificat; two bonus tracks were written for this compilation album. The title track opens the album, an inspiring and brash pop vocal piece (Demby sounds remarkably like Bette Midler) with female backup vocals, hot drums, electric guitar emulator, and bass. The title track from Demby's 1980 Sunborne also showcases Demby's voice, but in her more ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Light of This World
  2. Sunborne
  3. The Flying Bach
  4. Radiance
  5. The Dawning
  6. My Heart Doth Soar
  7. Darkness of Space
  8. The Longing
  9. The Chakoor Bird
  10. Gurudev Aja
  11. OmManiPadmHum
  12. God Is
  13. Sanctus
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Light of This World
2007, Valley Entertainment

UPC: 015882007221


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency