Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Le Hot Show ()


Elliot Kendall, a Los Angeles transplanted Berkeley native, has been on the periphery of the LA pop scene for several years as a music journalist, archivist, and musician of note. His debut album, Le Hot Show is a fabulous and inspiring record that shows off a variety of his skills. The sound of the record is big band/jump blues scraping up against California-based pop, especially the lush harmonies of the Beach Boys. A strange hybrid, you say? Well, it works, and quite well. Kendall's composing abilities are exposed here, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Le Hot Show Theme, Pt. 1
  2. Everybody Jive
  3. Greatest Sound Around
  4. September in the Rain
  5. 13 Women
  6. Go Go to the Show
  7. How High the Moon
  8. Go Out West
  9. Fantastic
  10. Le Hot Show Theme, Pt. 2
  11. Symphony for a Sunset
  12. Honda Bike
  13. No Romance Today
  14. Keep It Inside Tonight
  15. Paper Heart #
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Le Hot Show
1997, Shattered Music

UPC: 754776001524


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency