Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

Lay This Burden Down: The Very Best of Mary Love ()


Replacing Ace's previous 1994 collection Then & Now, which split the difference between Mary Love's Modern sides from the '60s and recently recorded spiritual material from the '80s and '90s, the 2014 collection is certainly a better showcase for Love's talents, as it concentrates on material made for Modern, Josie, Elco, and Generation between 1965-1975, adding two 1977 selections for Magic Disc and two cuts apiece from 1987 and 1994. Unlike Then & Now, which hopscotched between the decades, this is sequenced ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. You Turned My Bitter into Sweet
  2. I'm in Your Hands
  3. Hey, Stoney Face
  4. I've Gotta Get You Back
  5. Let Me Know
  6. Move a Little Closer
  7. Think It Over Baby
  8. Lay This Burden Down
  9. Satisfied Feeling
  10. Baby, I'll Come
  11. Talkin' About My Man
  12. Dance, Children, Dance
  13. Is That You
  14. The Hurt Is Just Beginning
  15. If You Change Your Mind
  16. Born to Live with Heartache
  17. There's Someone for Me
  18. The When We Start Making Love
  19. Power of Your Love
  20. Joy
  21. Loving You
  22. I Can't Wait
  23. Because of You
  24. Come Out of the Sandbox
  25. The Price
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency