Latin Oldies ()


Current urban rap and R&B music rightfully acknowledge '70s Latin rock & roll on a constant basis. Mainly through sampling -- which, thank god, pays royalties to the original artists -- you usually get to hear snippets and backing tracks. Thump Records has been reissuing these original records by the original artists for several years now, and their Latin Oldies collection is one of their best yet. Combining older, really early material such as "Angel Baby" by Rosie & the Originals through the prime late-'60s and '70s ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Whittier Blvd.
  2. Oye Como Va
  3. The Cisco Kid
  4. Viva Tirado, Pt. 1
  5. Sabor a Mi
  6. Sunshine Keri
  7. Crusin' Baby
  8. Rock & Roll Gangster
  9. Lo Mucho Que Te Quiero
  10. Angel Baby
  11. Mujer Mia
  12. Make It with You
  13. The Town I Live In
  14. Together
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Latin Oldies
1996, Thump Records

UPC: 039405710023


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency