Latin Music's First Lady: Her Essential Recordings ()


Celia Cruz is widely acknowledged as a great 20th century Latin popular music vocalist, and this two-CD set includes 40 songs from various periods of her early career. What, then, could be wrong with it? Well, when you have a wide-ranging anthology of a significant artist, you shouldn't feel as though you have little idea of what was done when. That, however, is the case with this package, not just because it zigzags back and forth chronologically, but also because it fails to provide recording/release dates in the track ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Cha Cha Guere
  2. Rinkinkalla
  3. Chango Ta Veni
  4. Tamborilero
  5. Vamos a Guarachar
  6. Ritmo, Tambo y Flores
  7. Bonco
  8. Mata Siguaraya
  9. La Danza del Cocoye
  10. Mango Mangue
  11. Güede Zaina
  12. Matiagua
  13. Lalle Lalle
  14. Mi Bomba Sono
  15. Reina Rumba
  16. Rumbanacao
  17. Baila Yemaya
  18. Saoco
  19. Sun, Sun Babae
  20. Lacho
  21. Al Son del Pilón
  22. Melao de Caña
  23. Burundanga
  24. Pa' La Paloma
  25. Tatalibaba
  26. Suavecito
  27. Agua Pa' Mi
  28. Tumba La Caña Jibarito
  29. Cao Cao, Maní Picado
  30. Yerbero Moderno
  31. Abre La Puerta Querida
  32. El Que Siembra Su Maiz
  33. Hay Comentario
  34. Madre Rumba
  35. Baila Baila Vicente
  36. Me Voy a Pinar del Rio
  37. A Todos Mis Amigos
  38. Baila el Rock & Roll
  39. Mi Soncito
  40. Yembe Laroco
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Latin Music's First Lady: Her Essential Recordings
2006, Manteca

UPC: 698458250124


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency