Save 10% through Sunday. Get the code »

Latin Gold ()


Simitar's Latin Gold provides an overview of crossover Latin pop throughout the years. Not that everything is by the original recording artists -- that's Latin Lou doing "Mambo #5," not Lou Bega; Tilo Puente Jr. essays "Oye Como Va"; and it's Los Del Mar's version of "Macarena" -- but there are a handful of originals here, such as Richie Valens' "La Bamba." But watch out -- there are also a couple of re-recordings. If you're not a stickler for such things, this is actually a fun listen -- but if you are, it's best to look ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Mambo No. 5
  2. Evil Ways
  3. Tu Sonrisa
  4. I Like It (Like That)
  5. La Bamba
  6. Lambada
  7. Tic Tic Tac
  8. Hold Me
  9. Mueve Mueve (I Like to Move It)
  10. Low Rider
  11. Oye Como Va
  12. Yo Vivre
  13. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
  14. Release Me
  15. Tequila
  16. Robi-Rob's Boriqua Anthem
  17. Macarena
  18. Carnival
  19. Bailamos
  20. Un Million de Rosas
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Latin Gold
1999, Beast Records

UPC: 082551548927


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency