Landmarks ()


Over 18 years and three previous albums, drummer Brian Blade & the Fellowship Band has kept its core quintet in saxophonists Myron Walden and Melvin Butler, pianist Jon Cowherd, and bassist Chris Thomas. Landmarks sees the band returning to Blue Note after a brief sojourn with Verve for 2008's Seasons of Changes. The only fluctuations for the group have been in the guitar chair, and the departing Kurt Rosenwinkel has been replaced by either Marvin Sewell or Jeff Parker for this date. The group's raison d'etre has always ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Down River
  2. Landmarks
  3. State Lines
  4. Ark.La.Tex
  5. Shenandoah
  6. He Died Fighting
  7. Friends Call Her Dot
  8. Farewell Bluebird
  9. Bonnie Be Good
  10. Embers
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2014, Blue Note

UPC: 602537702596


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency