Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Ladyhawke ()


Andrew Powell's music from Ladyhawke is reissued as a limited edition on the GNP Crescendo collector's label. The score itself is a genuine rarity among movies, written and produced in a progressive rock idiom, electric instruments (especially guitars and keyboards) mixing freely with orchestral passages and creating a seductive otherworldly ambience, somewhat reminiscent (as is the movie for which it was written) of the scoring for Excalibur, though that relied on Wagnerian material to make its point. This is closer in ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Main Title
  2. Phillippe's Escape
  3. The Search for Phillippe
  4. Tavern Fight (Phillippe)
  5. Tavern Fight (Navarre)
  6. Pitou's Woods
  7. Phillippe Describes Isabeau
  8. Bishop's Procession
  9. Wedding Music
  10. Navarre's Ambush
  11. Imperius Removes Arrow
  12. Chase/Fall/Transformation
  13. Cezar's Woods
  14. She Was Sad at First
  15. Navarre Returns to Aquila
  16. Turret Chase/The Fall
  17. Wolf Trapped in Ice
  18. Navarre and Isabeau's Dual Transformation
  19. Navarre and Marquet Duel
  20. Marquet's Death
  21. Bishop's Death
  22. Final Reunion/End Title
  23. Ladyhawke Theme
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1996, GNP/Crescendo

UPC: 052824804227


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency