Weekend Special | $10 Off. Get the code »

Kuba Mambo 1947-1949 ()


Featuring sides recorded in Cuba during the late '40s, Kuba Mambo contains early tracks by Perez Prado and his orchestra. Whether due to a low-fi studio or an under-rehearsed band, many of the tracks unfortunately sound rough, at times having the edge of an obscure live recording. And even though Prado did make some quality recordings around this time (namely with singer Benny More), most of the cuts here sound amateurish; instead of the seamless and fleet blend of brass, percussion, and vocals heard on later classics like ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Kuba-Mambo
  2. Rica
  3. Kon-Toma
  4. Memoria a Chano
  5. No Me Quieras Tanto
  6. Timba, Timba
  7. Agony
  8. Que Es el Amor?
  9. Mambo No. 5
  10. Mi Cazuelita
  11. Electricidad
  12. Saca La Mano
  13. Habana
  14. Kandela
  15. Hembra Mala
  16. Acopín
  17. Suavecito Pollito
  18. Rumbambo
  19. Asó, Asó
  20. Tu Ve', Tu Ve'
  21. Azuquita Con Leche
  22. La Clave
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency