Monday Only | Up to $20 Off. Get the code »

King of Kings: The Very Best of Tito Puente ()


Tito Puente was never one for half measures, and even in death there's no modesty involved, as the label calls him King of Kings. It might be an exaggeration, but only a slight one, and it gets the attention. Still, as the saying goes, the proof of the pudding is in the eating, and there's a hearty meal here, albeit one missing one or two choice dishes, like Puente's original version of "Oye Como Va," a song that indirectly brought him a whole new audience. However, "Honk Kong Mambo" is here, "Dance Mania," and "Dance of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Dance Mania
  2. Oye Mi Guaguancó (Listen to the Guaguancó)
  3. El Cayuco
  4. Caonao
  5. Ti Mon Bo
  6. Dance of the Headhunters
  7. Hong Kong Mambo
  8. Cuando Te Vea
  9. Baila Como Es
  10. Saca Tu Mujer
  11. Guancona
  12. Mambo Gozón
  13. Mi Chiquita Quiere Bembé
  14. Eléquana
  15. A Gozar Timbero
  16. Cual Es la Idea (What's the Idea)
  17. 3-D Mambo
  18. Son de la Loma
  19. Llego Mijan
  20. Yambeque
  21. Night Ritual
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
King of Kings: The Very Best of Tito Puente
2002, Buddha Records

UPC: 744659900129


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency