Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Kierkegaard's Writings, VI, Volume 6: Fear and Trembling/Repetition

by , ,

Presented here in a new translation, with a historical introduction by the translators, Fear and Trembling and Repetition are the most poetic and personal of Soren Kierkegaard's pseudonymous writings. Published in 1843 and written under the names Johannes de Silentio and Constantine Constantius, respectively, the books demonstrate Kierkegaard's transmutation of the personal into the lyrically religious. Each work uses as a point of departure Kierkegaard's breaking of his engagement to Regine Olsen--his sacrifice of "that ...

    • eBook Details
    eBook iconEPUB eBookKierkegaard's Writings, VI, Volume 6
    • Title: Kierkegaard's Writings, VI, Volume 6 by Søren Kierkegaard
    • Publisher: Princeton University Press
    • Print ISBN: 9780691020266, 0691020264
    • eText ISBN: 9781400846955
    • Edition: 1983 Revised edition
    • Format: EPUB eBook

    Buy eBook

    • This is a digital eBook
      Nothing will be shipped to you
    • Works with web browsers and the VitalSource app on all Windows, Mac, Chromebook, Kindle Fire, iOS, and Android devices
    • Most eBooks are returnable within 14 days of purchase
    • Questions? See our eBook FAQ

    This is a digital edition of this title.

    digital devices
    Show Item Details