$15 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

Kenny Vance & the Planotones Live ()


Kenny Vance, who began with Jay & the Americans and has gone on to an extensive career supervising music in films, and his cohorts in the Planotones, each of them with a lengthy list of music business credits, perform doo wop music as a sideline and a labor of love. On this self-titled release, they re-create '50s and '60s standards like Jerry Butler's "He Will Break Your Heart," the Drifters' "Some Kind of Wonderful," and Jay & the Americans' "This Magic Moment," as well as originals such as Vance's autobiographical ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Your Way
  2. He Will Break Your Heart
  3. Looking for an Echo
  4. I'm So Happy
  5. This Magic Moment
  6. This I Swear
  7. Walking Along/Church Bells May Ring
  8. Some Kind of Wonderful
  9. Hey Senorita
  10. I Want To (Do Everything for You)
  11. I Only Have Eyes for You
  12. Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um
  13. Gloria
  14. Trickle Trickle
  15. Looking for an Echo
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Kenny Vance & the Planotones Live
2002, Collectables

UPC: 090431638521


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency