Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Ken Burns Jazz ()


With cooperation from the Verve and Columbia Legacy catalogs, the Ken Burns Jazz series on CD individually spotlights the musical excellence of 22 jazz originators whose careers and influence are explored in Burns' PBS documentary Jazz. Coleman Hawkins created the voice of the tenor saxophone in jazz, maintaining an open mind throughout his career while playing an important part in the transition from swing to bebop. This compilation starts with Hawkins' early recordings as a member of the Fletcher Henderson Orchestra in ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Stampede
  2. If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight)
  3. Queer Notions
  4. It's the Talk of the Town
  5. Honeysuckle Rose
  6. Body and Soul
  7. The Man I Love
  8. Bean at the Met
  9. Woody 'N You
  10. I Mean You
  11. Bean and the Boys
  12. Stuffy
  13. Picasso
  14. La Rosita
  15. Ruby, My Dear
  16. Just Friends
  17. Crazy Rhythm
  18. Driva Man
  19. Self Portrait (Of the Bean)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency