Keep on Pushing/People Get Ready ()


Two good Impressions albums from the mid-'60s, combined onto one CD, making them handier to collect in this fashion than hunting down good-quality copies of the rare original vinyl editions. As usual, the singles ("Keep on Pushing," "People Get Ready," "Amen," "I've Been Trying," "Woman's Got Soul," "You Must Believe Me") overshadow the LP-only cuts. But the Impressions made a higher standard of albums than most '60s soul groups, investing a lot of care in the songwriting and production, making this a decent pickup for ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Keep on Pushing
  2. I've Been Trying
  3. I Ain't Supposed To
  4. Dedicate My Song to You
  5. Long Long Winter
  6. Somebody Help Me
  7. Amen
  8. I Thank Heaven
  9. Talking About My Baby
  10. Don't Let It Hide
  11. I Love You (Yeah)
  12. I Made a Mistake
  13. Woman's Got Soul
  14. Emotions (Won't You Let Me Cry)
  15. Sometimes I Wonder
  16. We're in Love
  17. Just Another Dance
  18. Can't Work No Longer
  19. People Get Ready
  20. I've Found Out That I've Lost
  21. Hard to Believe
  22. See the Real Me
  23. Get up and Move
  24. You Must Believe Me
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency