Limited-Time Offer | $10 Off. Get the code »

Journey into Paradise: The Larry Levan Story ()


One look at Journey into Paradise: The Larry Levan Story will incite skepticism from many longtime disco collectors. How can the Warner-distributed Rhino justify a title so definitive when the compilation is so heavily weighted toward Warner-distributed material? (Levan did happen to remix and play a lot of Warner-distributed singles.) Why are Patrice Rushen's "Haven't You Heard," Talking Heads' "Once in a Lifetime," and Phreek's "Weekend" -- three Warner-distributed tracks played by Levan -- included instead of non-Warner ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Paradise
  2. Weekend
  3. Clouds
  4. Haven't You Heard
  5. We Got the Funk
  6. Smack Dab in the Middle
  7. Bad for Me
  8. Heartbeat
  9. You Can't Hide (Your Love from Me)
  10. Love Honey, Love Heartache
  11. Don't Make Me Wait
  12. Baby I'm Scared of You
  13. Lost in Music
  14. Why Leave Us Alone
  15. Love Injection
  16. Can't Play Around
  17. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  18. It Should Have Been You
  19. A Lover's Holiday
  20. Situation
  21. Once in a Lifetime
  22. Love Has Come Around
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Journey into Paradise: The Larry Levan Story
2006, Rhino

UPC: 081227334123


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency