24-Hour Sale | Save $20. Get the code »

alibris logo

Joan Baez [Bonus Tracks] ()


At the time of its release, Joan Baez's debut album was something of a revelation. The folk music revival was beginning to gather steam, stoked on the popular side by artists such as the Kingston Trio and the Easy Riders, as well as up-and-coming ensembles such as the Highwaymen, and on the more intense and serious side by the Weavers. The female singers on the scene were mostly old-time, veteran activist types like Ronnie Gilbert and Malvina Reynolds, who was in her sixties. And then along comes this album, by a 19-year ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Silver Dagger
  2. East Virginia
  3. Fare Thee Well
  4. House of the Rising Sun
  5. All My Trials
  6. Wildwood Flower
  7. Donna Donna
  8. John Riley
  9. Rake and Rambling Boy
  10. Little Moses
  11. Mary Hamilton
  12. Henry Martin
  13. El Preso Numero Nueve
  14. Girl of Constant Sorrow
  15. I Know You Rider
  16. John Riley
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Joan Baez [Bonus Tracks]
2001, Vanguard

UPC: 090204872626


Joan Baez [Bonus Tracks]
2001, Vanguard

UPC: 015707959421


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency