alibris logo

Jim Cullum's Happy Jazz Band ()


This CD reissues one of cornetist Jim Cullum's American Jazz releases from 1979, augmenting the eight selections with four songs recorded in 1990 but not previously out. Cullum's band (with the exception of a change in drummers) had the same personnel on both dates (including trombonist Mike Pittsley, clarinetist Allen Vache, pianist John Sheridan, banjoist Howard Elkins, bassist Jack Wyatt and either Kevin Hess or Ed Torres on drums) and its appealing brand of extroverted yet thoughtful Dixieland stayed the same. Hot jazz ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Big Boy
  2. Take Your Tomorrow
  3. I've Got a Crush on You
  4. Canal Street Blues
  5. Irish Black Bottom
  6. Bienville Blues
  7. Ole Miss
  8. Sweet Like This
  9. Frog-I-More Rag
  10. Blue Prelude
  11. Tank Town Bump
  12. Swing That Music
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Jim Cullum's Happy Jazz Band
1994, Jazzology

UPC: 762247625223


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency