Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Jesus of Cool [Bonus Tracks] ()


On the cover of his solo debut album Jesus of Cool, Nick Lowe is pictured in six rock & roll get-ups -- hippie, folkie, greasy rock & roller, new wave hipster -- giving the not-so-subtle implication that this guy can do anything . Nick proves that assumption correct on Jesus of Cool, a record so good it was named twice, as Lowe's American record label got the jitters with Jesus and renamed it Pure Pop for Now People, shuffling the track listing (but not swapping songs) in the process. As it happens, both titles are ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Music for Money
  2. I Love the Sound of Breaking Glass
  3. Little Hitler
  4. Shake and Pop
  5. Tonight
  6. So It Goes
  7. No Reason
  8. 36 Inches High
  9. Marie Provost
  10. Nutted by Reality
  11. Heart of the City
  12. Shake That Rat
  13. I Love My Label
  14. They Called It Rock
  15. Born a Woman
  16. Endless Sleep
  17. Halfway to Paradise
  18. Rollers Show
  19. Cruel to Be Kind
  20. Heart of the City
  21. I Don't Want the Night to End
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Jesus of Cool [Bonus Tracks]
2008, Yep Roc

UPC: 634457262027


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency