3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Iva Bittová ()


Iva Bittová's self-titled album for ECM is almost literally impossible to describe, let alone categorize. For listeners, this is a dream come true in an age when music is chopped and parsed into blurry genres and micro genres -- and to be fully accountable in our descriptor tags accompanying the review, we are equally guilty -- they cannot contain her music. She plays violin (bows, strums, plucks, and gently hammers its strings), kalimba, and sings. The music consists of 12 "fragments," all but one composed by Bittová. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I
  2. II
  3. III
  4. IV
  5. V
  6. VI
  7. VII
  8. VIII
  9. IX
  10. X
  11. XI
  12. XII
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Iva Bittová
2013, ECM

UPC: 602537178964


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency