2-Day Sale | $20 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

It's Hard [1997 Remaster] ()


Driven by Pete Townshend's arching musical ambitions, It's Hard was a final effort from the Who. Featuring layers of synthesizers and long-winded, twisting song structures, the album featured the anthemic "Athena" and the terse "Eminence Front." [The compact disc reissue adds four bonus tracks to the original 12-song lineup, all of them live. These alternate versions of "Eminence Front," the title song, and "Cry If You Want," along with John Entwistle's "Dangerous," all come from performances at the Maple Leaf Gardens in ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Athena
  2. It's Your Turn
  3. Cook's County
  4. It's Hard
  5. Dangerous
  6. Eminence Front
  7. I've Known No War
  8. One Life's Enough
  9. One at a Time
  10. Why Did I Fall for That
  11. A Man Is a Man
  12. Cry If You Want
  13. It's Hard
  14. Eminence Front
  15. Dangerous
  16. Cry If You Want
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency