Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Introduction To: Night Train Keyboard Kings ()


Tuff City's Night Train International imprint specializes in rare blues, jazz, and R&B material with a particular emphasis on New Orleans musicians, and the label's vigorous release schedule (the 35 tracks here are drawn from 30 different albums) has resulted in a huge catalog of hard to find gems. This two-disc sampler concentrates on keyboard players, with the first disc centering on New Orleans performers while the second features swing, R&B, and jump blues artists from outside the Crescent City. The diversity of styles ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Sunny Side of the Street
  2. Beale Street Popeye
  3. Goin' Down Slow
  4. Junko Partner
  5. After Hours
  6. Tut's Tee Na Na
  7. Ham Sandwich Twist
  8. St. Louis Blues
  9. Juke Box Boogie Woogie Chic
  10. Timber
  11. Mardi Gras at the Boiler Room
  12. Southern Style
  13. Swivel Your Hips
  14. Behind the Wheel
  15. I Just Wonder
  16. Last Night
  17. Gatur Bait
  18. Box Car Shorty/Peter Blue
  19. Baby Won't You Please Come Home
  20. Googie's Boogie
  21. Huggin' Bug
  22. Blues Hangover
  23. Old Time Shuffle Blues
  24. Pete's Holiday Boogie
  25. Hot Biscuits
  26. Savage Boy
  27. Chica Boo
  28. Of All Things
  29. Googie Woogie
  30. Dripper's Boogie
  31. Mr. Hootie
  32. Blazer's Boogie
  33. Commercial Eyes
  34. 4th of July Boogie
  35. Main Stem
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Introduction To: Night Train Keyboard Kings
2004, Night Train

UPC: 048612200920


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency