Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

International Pop Underground Convention ()


The brainchild of K Records founder/Beat Happening frontman Calvin Johnson, the International Pop Underground Convention was a six-day festival mounted in Olympia, Washington during August of 1991; assembling what the liner notes call "hangman hipsters, new modrockers, sidestreet walkers, scooter-mounted dream girls, punks, teds, the instigators of the Love Rock Explosion, the editors of every angry grrrl zine, the plotters of youth rebellion in every form, the midwestern librarians and Scottish ski instructors who live by ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Clock Song (Go Girl Go)
  2. Shakedown
  3. Speedway Star
  4. Charmicarmicat
  5. Packin' a Rod
  6. Jad Fair Drives Women Wild
  7. Bill]
  8. The Don't Call Them Chihuahuas Anymore
  9. Sandi's Song
  10. Curiosity
  11. Strong White Male
  12. Motorcycle Boy
  13. Bionic
  14. My Day
  15. Reprovisional
  16. Punk Rock Dream Come True
  17. Bring on the Dancing Girls
  18. This Sex
  19. Impatience
  20. Customer Service Breakthrough
  21. Nancy Sin #
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
International Pop Underground Convention
K Records

UPC: 723248604327


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency