Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Inside Llewyn Davis [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] ()


Unlike O Brother Where Art Thou, the Coen Brothers' previous collaboration with T-Bone Burnett, the soundtrack to Inside Llewyn Davis isn't a pastiche. Inside Llewyn Davis gains its power through precision as the whole idea of the project is capturing a specific point in time, the great Folk Scare of the early '60s, when Kingston Trio and Peter Paul & Mary were having crossover hits, the time just before Bob Dylan arrived in Greenwich Village. In other words, it was the time where Dave Van Ronk reigned supreme, and he -- ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hang Me, Oh Hang Me
  2. Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song)
  3. The Last Thing on My Mind
  4. Five Hundred Miles
  5. Please Mr. Kennedy
  6. Green, Green Rocky Road
  7. The Death of Queen Jane
  8. The Roving Gambler
  9. The Shoals of Herring
  10. The Auld Triangle
  11. The Storms Are on the Ocean
  12. Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song)
  13. Farewell
  14. Green, Green Rocky Road
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Inside Llewyn Davis [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

UPC: 8712177063529


Inside Llewyn Davis [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
2013, Nonesuch

UPC: 075597959130


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency