Black Friday Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

alibris logo

Inside ()


As a rule, David Sanborn's Elektra output of the '90s had integrity. Whether he was being exploratory and introspective on Another Hand or taking a more commercial, R&B-minded approach on Inside, Sanborn avoided recording outright schlock during that decade. Make no mistake: Inside is far from straight-ahead acoustic jazz. Produced by Marcus Miller and boasting such guest vocalists as Sting, Cassandra Wilson and Lalah Hathaway, Inside is definitely a commercial album. But commercial isn't necessarily a bad thing, and most ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Corners (For Herbie)
  2. Day Dreaming
  3. Trance
  4. Brother Ray
  5. Lisa
  6. When I'm With You
  7. Naked Moon
  8. Cane
  9. Ain't No Sunshine
  10. Miss You
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency